I did it!

WOOHOO!!!! So my first outing consisted of: 5 minutes walk followed by 8x 60second jogs with 90seconds rest in between and finishing with 5 minutes walk. It took me half an hour which is averaging of 13.48 minute mile which considering there is a lot of walking in there I am happy with that. I must do this 2 more times before moving onto week 2. Scheduled in for Thursday after work and Sunday morning.

I FEEL GREAT!!!

I do not feel like I have overdone it at all. If I had gone out there and jogged until I physically couldn’t any longer then walked a bit then jogged and so on I think I would be on my knees by now feeling unfit, deflated and a bit sorry for myself but by doing this programme I am feeling refreshed, energised and motivated ready for next time!

Oh and 283calories burned!

Yey!!!

20130702-102406.jpg

Leave a Reply

