Let the fitness begin!

Oh my days I am just preparing for my first run! This time last year I had very recently completed the Race for Life which is 5k and this year I am almost 2 stone heavier and unfit so this will be a challenge! I do not know where it all went so wrong but this seems to be a trend of mine, lose weight, get fit for 6 months and then spend the next year slowly going the opposite way! A trend I think really needs breaking! This is why I have decided to use calorie controlled diet and exercise.

There are so many new styles and trends of diets that can be easy to stick to for a while but long term they are just not practical. Now ‘calories’ are old school. My Mum used calorie counting back in the sixties…this is a diet that has not gone out of fashion for one main reason! It works! So with my 1200 calories my food is sorted!

Now, for my exercise I have chosen the programme by the NHS UK which is a pod cast using interval jogging to slowly build you up from couch potato to a 5k runner! I did do a bit of this last year but I could kind of run the full 5k already so I did not really benefit from it. However this year I think will be the perfect time to try it.

My darling husband is just doing the dreaded school run and then we will be setting off together! My DH can already run pretty well so I can use him as a bit of a pace maker for when I do my spells of jogging.

So to sum up! I am on day 3 or my new life and first day of fitness! Bring it on I say! All I have to do is believe I can do it and it will happen! Have a happy day everyone!

20130702-084231.jpg

Leave a Reply

