Roll on 2014!

Right! When I wake up in the morning it is a new day! A new beginning! It is the first day of a new life! I have had a year of ‘trying’ to diet when truthfully I have been a bit of a yoyo but how long can I do this for? The answer is ‘no longer’!

I slipped or ‘squeezed‘ my what are supposed to be skinny jeans on earlier today and a black fitted jumper. A normal kinda outfit, I wasn’t going anywhere special but thought I would make a little bit of an effort! Well…before me in the mirror stood a girl who looked back at me about 10 years ago. I little (lot) older, of course much wiser and pretty much the same size! This mean that 10 years ago  when I first stepped foot in a ‘diet class‘ I actually have not got anywhere! Yes…10 years and I am still as heavy as I was then! Really something needs to change! 

In 10 years I have fallen in love, had a bouncing baby boy and a beautiful baby girl, relocated from South to north, got hitched, had a few jobs, started my own business (www.oswellnrose.co.uk) and….lost weight, gained weigh, lost, gainedlostgainedlostgainedlostgained….just a blur! Slimming world, weight watchers, Atkins, calories, no carbs, no wine (eeek) gees come on now! So much in 10 years and yet I am still a bit of a lump!

The time is now! I am 32 and I am happy! Yes! Despite being ‘heavy‘ I am happy! I have a lovely family, friends, a nice home, luxuries, fun, everything I need really but if I continue down the path I am going it will be my health that may begin to prevent me from staying happy!

Using my life and those in it as my inspiration I will start tomorrow with a healthy motivated mind enjoying a healthy balanced diet and a good exercise programme…this will aid my body and my mind. Refresh my soul and enlighten my life (wow intense!) ! I shall dust off my trainers and squeeze into my tight exercise leggings and stride into my new future with a smile on my face, fire in my belly and (a twix in my pocket ha just kidding) a goal to achieve!

I will blog on with my progress if anyone happens to be interested! Come in 2014! Let’s have a good year!!!!

20140105-010115.jpg

Leave a Reply

