Day Seven eeep!

Okay so I know it has been a couple of days since I last bloggled! I have not given up or had a major starvation breakdown! I have been working for my day job (not oswell&rose) and in the evening catching up with my orders so been a bit pooped by bed time! My plodding has continued today with a 4.2km trot which was pretty good going. Since I managed to do 2 minute intervals between jogging and walking during my first run I have joined the NHS Couch to 5k in week three which is 1.5min and 3min intervals and I actually did an extra 4 minutes at the end which I was pretty proud of (although again at tortoise pace) BUT I did it! I think I might do 5k tomorrow, not jogging the whole way but if I find a good route at least I can work on getting a bit faster! I am on target with ‘jantastic’, my third run will be completed tomorrow and on Wednesday I am joining the gym so it will be actions stations then! This mornings run was a bit of a different one for me…

You know when you are driving in your car and it is pouring with rain, your park lights are on and your heater is making you oh so lovely and cosy with your music to sing along to? Yes…you all there…okay so now you see a figure plodding in the rain, trainers soaked through, clothes dripping, hair drenched but still battling through the ridiculous weather and you think to yourself…gees she must be mad…who in their right mind would come out in heavy rain and a zillion mile an hour wind….yep that would be me! I have never run in the rain before and always had that thought when passing someone however I actually found it pretty cool! Running through puddles, disguising and sweat haha! It was fresh and a little ‘not me’ so something I would recommend! Although would have been better without the wind! I did try and take the husband with me but he was definitely, absolutely not running in the rain!!! Tut tut!

On the food side of things, all is well. I am having my 1200 calories a day. Pretty easy at the moment because I am totally mind set. I haven’t been feeling too hungry. I did have a cheeky little glass of wine last night, but just a drop 😉 it was lush! My two days at work I thought I would find really hard but I took my lunch and nothing else so really what I had with me was what I would eat so I wasn’t tempted with anything else! And I also kept myself very busy!

I weighed myself on Wednesday on a set of scales that I know are pretty accurate as mine are just so dodgy, I only have to move them a notch hand stand on again to get a different weight! I have actually lost 11lbs which I know is a crazy amount but I did weigh myself the very next day after eating out and so I think that may have made me heavier before my first weigh in but still, it’s heading in the right direction! I am not going to weigh again until next Wednesday so will keep you posted!

Best dash! I will leave you with a pretty horrifying picture of me after my wet jog!! Nighty night x

20140110-005006.jpg

Leave a Reply

